top of page

The e-book -- There Is No Someday

In 2012 I self-published my first novel in print form through createspace.com and advertised it on Amazon and through Kindle. I titled the book "The Other Side of Someday". I sold some to my friends and patients (I was still working then). The book got three printed reviews on Amazon from three of my friends -- two five-star and one four-star. Whoopie! I didn't make enough money to cover the cost of the books I had printed to sell or hand out to friends and family. I wrote to numerous literary agents and publishers and got rejections from every one that even bothered to respond. I eventually unpublished the book. Why not? It was going nowhere.

When I first published it back in 2012, I talked with a lot of the friends and family that read the book and heard lots of praise. I know that praise from friends and family is not really praise at all -- hey they have to say good things about it, right? Or say nothing at all (which has happened several times from friends that have read it but were too embarrassed to tell me how much they did not like it). I know full well that the subject matter of my book is not going to receive praise from everyone. Actually I expect many to find it appalling. And that's o.k. because it says what I want it to say. It doesn't end like lots of people would like for it to end, but it ends the way I want it to end.

Recently a new friend read my book and encouraged me to pursue publishing it again. And then I found smashwords.com and here I go again -- this time with a new title -- There Is No Someday -- and in e-book form. The saga continues -- now 21 years into this adventure.


Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page